• Order Tracking
  • Sign in or Register
    Sign In
    Email Address :
    Password :
    New Customer
    Register at FocalPrice, you can:
    * Checkout easily;
    * Gain FP points & coupons;
    * Track order status;
    * Get personlized recommendations.

Cart( 0 )

Contributions

Great adapter for the money!
I needed a way to recharge my iPad Mini with the Lightning connector and this little adapter fits the bill perfectly. I just plug it into my micro USB cable--it fits snuggly, with no fear of falling out. Charges my device just like the Apple cable.

I bought two adapters--this and another one that's more than double the price. Both work equally well and I can't tell any differences in quality.


helpful ? yes (0) no (0)
 3/20/2014
Overall : 3/5
Price : 4.5
Quality : 4.5
Appearance : 4.5
Works great for converting extra micro USB cables
I needed a way to recharge my iPad Mini with the Lightning connector and this little adapter fits the bill perfectly. I just plug it into my micro USB cable--it fits snuggly, with no fear of falling out. Charges my device just like the Apple cable.

I bought two adapters--this and another one at 1/3 the price. Both work equally well. (I was expecting that the more expensive adapter would be made of better quality material, but I can't tell.)


helpful ? yes (0) no (0)
 3/20/2014
Overall : 3/5
Price : 4.5
Quality : 4.5
Appearance : 4.5
Good if you need a small single-cell flashlight
This is a decent quality single-cell "AA" flashlight. The single LED and its reflector is nowhere near as bright as a much more expensive AA flashlight that I have, but you can't complain too much for $2.99. The body has a nice curvy shape, but no clip or strap, making it a bit trickier to use. The construction is aluminum and the on/off switch is a push button at the back. The main advantage of this flashlight is that it only takes one battery.

helpful ? yes (0) no (0)
 3/3/2013
Overall : 3/5
Price : 4.5
Quality : 4.5
Appearance : 4.5
Small and bright
This little flashlight is astonishingly bright for its size, thanks to the 9 LEDs and the 3 "AAA" cells. Construction is (thin walled) aluminum and the batteries go into a holder that slides in. Casts a much wider beam than your typical single "AA" flashlights. Push button on/off from the back. Handy wrist strap.

Overall, a very good flashlight for the money. I would buy it again.


helpful ? yes (0) no (0)
 3/3/2013
Overall : 3/5
Price : 4.5
Quality : 4.5
Appearance : 4.5
Decent copy of the Microsoft Arc Mouse
This product is an obvious and blatant copy of the Microsoft Arc Mouse--right down to its attempt to copy the Microsoft packaging style. I have the real Arc Mouse and really like it. Normally I would ignore a copy like this, but the price was so low ($5) that I was curious to see what kind of product I would get for roughly 1/9 the cost of the real thing.

This mouse is a decent copy of the real thing--at first glance it could be mistaken for the Microsoft product. When you hold it, it feels a bit lighter than the Microsoft Arc Mouse and the plastic quality is not as good on close examination. My biggest beef is that the scroll wheel is a bit too stiff and too slippery to use effectively. You always end up clicking it when you mean to scroll.


helpful ? yes (2) no (0)
 3/3/2013
Overall : 3/5
Price : 4.5
Quality : 4.5
Appearance : 4.5
Not quite what I expected
I was expecting a laser level that shines a straight laser line against the wall, so that I can line up pictures. What this this seems to do is shine an aligning beam against the *far wall*, which is useful if you're trying to see if that far wall is perfectly perpendicular. There isn't much of a laser line visible along the wall, so it can really be used for my expected purpose.

helpful ? yes (1) no (1)
 2/21/2013
Overall : 3/5
Price : 4.5
Quality : 4.5
Appearance : 4.5
Great portable reflector
Good quality, compact reflector that you can bring with you anywhere. Being able to reflect some light onto your subject will improve outdoor portraits. This could also make a good bounce screen for indoor use with flash.

helpful ? yes (2) no (0)
 12/7/2012
Overall : 3/5
Price : 4.5
Quality : 4.5
Appearance : 4.5
Just like Apple's--at 1/10 the price!
I was skeptical at first--this thing looks just like the Apple adapter costing $35 in the store. I thought I would gamble $3 and it has worked great. No problems after several months of use. The only minor issue is that the "tongue" in the plug (the one that makes sure you've plugged the cable in the right way) is not very solid--I've accidentally plugged the cable in the wrong way a few times, so watch out.

helpful ? yes (0) no (0)
 8/23/2012
Overall : 3/5
Price : 4.5
Quality : 4.5
Appearance : 4.5
Cool stand, but not stable for vertical iPad
This is a well designed, "cool" looking stand. It's made of aluminum, with two different angles. The only drawback is that it's not quite tall enough to put an iPad (or any 10" tablet) vertically. It'll sit, but it's not very stable and will tip once you start touching the tablet. Works great in portrait orientation however. Also works perfectly for all 7" tablets. Folds completely flat for travel, and comes with a slip pouch.

helpful ? yes (0) no (0)
 8/23/2012
Overall : 3/5
Price : 4.5
Quality : 4.5
Appearance : 4.5
Seems to work okay
I've used this a few times and it looks like it's charging my iPod's battery, although the charging is very slow. Note that it must get full sunlight for the charging to work--the LED glows brightly. There is a small (low capacity) rechargeable battery built into the unit, but it doesn't even provide enough power for a single iPod charge if there is no sunlight. I guess this thing really is for "emergency use"--but again, it's only good if the emergency includes lots of sunlight.

If you need a real portable charger for your iPod/iPhone, look at units specifically designed to hold a charge so that you can recharge your iPod.


helpful ? yes (7) no (4)
 4/12/2012
Overall : 3/5
Price : 4.5
Quality : 4.5
Appearance : 4.5
Pages: 1/2 1 2

Reviewer Information

  • Centauri27
  • All Reviews(11)
  • Helpful votes received on reviews: 70% (12 of 17)